Let’s Talk About Chakras

Firstly, chakras are mainly used in yoga, meditation, and healing practices. Chakra, in Sanskrit, translates to disk. Chakras in our bodies are our centers through which energy flows in and out. We have 7 main chakras. The first three are more physical, the last three are more spiritual, and the middle one connects the physical and the spiritual.

  1. Root Chakra – MuladharaOur root chakra is located at the base of our spine and includes the first three vertebrae, bladder, and colon. Associated with this chakra is our foundation, sense of security and being grounded, and our basic needs.
  2. Sacral Chakra – SvadhisthanaThis chakra is located in the lower abdomen, so above the pubic bone and below the navel. It is associated with our well-being, sexuality, and ability to accept others and new experiences.
  3. Solar Plexus Chakra – ManipuraThis chakra is located in the upper abdomen, from the navel to the breastbone. It is associated with our self-esteem and confidence.
  4. Heart Chakra – AnahataThe heart chakra is located just above the heart. It is associated with love and inner peace.
  5. Throat Chakra – VishuddhaThis chakra is located in the throat. It is associated with communication, self-expression, and the ability to speak the highest truth.
  6. Brow (Third-Eye) Chakra – AjnaThe third-eye chakra is located between the eyes and is associated with intuition and imagination.
  7. Crown Chakra – SahaswaraThe crown chakra is located at the top of the very top of the head and is associated with spiritual connection and pure bliss.

Posted by

Creator of Postcards and a Peony. I live for my fur babies, coffee, and love.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.